CONVALL

Its earliness, beauty and topline are remarkable

performances
Genetic
ofspring
Power
energy
Style
Ride ability
Fertility

International performer

The stallion has evolved in big sport, CSI: 4 and 5 *

strength

The stallion has a rather large size associated with a developed muscle mass

ease of use

The stallion and / or his production are recognized for dressability and good character

flexibility

The stallion is endowed with very good locomotion and orthopedics, he transmits ample and flexible gait.

Convall

At only 9 years old, in 2016, he won the most prestigious event in the world: The AIX LA CHAPELLE Grand Prix. Ten months later, he won at SPRUCE MEADOW, the most endowed Grand Prix in the world. Total winnings: €1.200.000 at 10 years with Philipp Weishaupt.

At the end of 2020, after two years of the most attentive care, a return to the same level of performance is no longer possible for its owner Ludger Beerbaum. This is all the more damaging as Convall's osteoarticular status is impeccable and that he therefore gave hope for a long and fantastic sports career.

During the holidays, Ludger decides to entrust Convall to Sébastien Neyrat's team:

« For us, it was a real surprise. We didn't think the stallion could leave Riesenbeck. A beautiful Christmas present and a great proof of confidence from Ludger!

We will do everything we can for the comfort of the horse and to supply quality semen to all of Europe. Regarding his genetic interest, it goes without saying: He is more than an exceptional jumper. Philipp also says that he had with him sensations that he has never felt with any other horse. It is through such extremely rare exceptions that genetic progress passes, the history of high-level breeding has proven it for three decades. Convall is remarkably well drawn, very athletic, energetic and super-kind.

His breeding Colman x Cascavelle x Sacramento Song,

Strong and innovative, makes it very easy to cross. Colman is the sire of Robert Whitaker's stallion CATWALK IV with whom he won the Lausanne GP or the CSIO in Rôme, He is also the sire of the powerful CON DIOS III that we know in France under the saddle of René Lopez.

 

The Grand Prix d'Aix la Chapelle, the most prestigious event in the world, is not won by chance; otherwise it wouldn't be the Aix la Chapelle Grand Prix. Convall won it in 2016 at the age of 9: an exceptional precocity confirmed by his other classifications that year at the Calgary, Mannheim and Munster Grands-Prix. He expressed all his strength, his will and his perfect technique.

Young, Convall is classified many times and wins the Holstein championship for 6 years old then collects plates and waves with Christina Liebherr for Switzerland on the Youngster Tour circuit in CSI.
Colman is one of the six best aged sires of horses in 2016.
His best-known products are Passion Champion of Germany, Cooper (R. Tebbel), Catwalk (R. Withaker). Convall's dam also donated Cartino (Class S). His father Cascavelle is also the father of Carinjo (P. Delaveau). The grand dam of Convall by the Thoroughbred Sacramento Song gave Fantasia (M. Michael-Beerbaum), Carlot (R. Pessoa).
The 4294 Holstein family from which Convall comes has a large number of CSI winners as well as many stallions.

Convall, essence of the future, will start its first breeding season
in 2017.

 

Origins

ORIGINS

Colman x Cascavelle

Semen type IAC and ICSI
year of birth 2006
Size ? cm
Birth studbook: OS
Approval studbook SF (in progress)

SALES PRICES

Available in fresh semen in Chatenay and refrigerated throughout France and Europe

FT + 1500€TTC at the birth of the foal

Strengths / Weak

CROSSING TIPS

Convall is a compact horse with a very beautiful neck extension and a splendid head, his covering capacity is undoubtedly what made him such a sure, young athlete.

To be crossed with mares which may lack roundness, look or power in the hock

In photos ...

In videos ...

CONVALL

Sa précocité, sa beauté et sa ligne de dessus sont remarquables

Performances
Génétique
Descendance
Puissance
energie
Style
Facilité d'emploi
Fertilité

Performeur international

L’étalon a évolué dans le grand sport, CSI : 4 et 5*

la force

L’étalon a un gabarit plutôt important associé à une masse musculaire développée

facilité d’utilisation

L’étalon et/ou sa production sont reconnus pour la dressabilité et le bon caractère

la souplesse

L’étalon est doté d’une très bonne locomotion et orthopédie, il transmet des allurs amples et souples

Convall

A 9 ans seulement, en 2016, il remporte la plus prestigieuse épreuve du monde : Le Grand Prix d’AIX LA CHAPELLE. Dix mois plus tard, il remporte à SPRUCE MEADOW, le Grand Prix le plus doté au monde. Total des gains :  1.200.000€ à 10 ans avec Philipp Weishaupt.

Fin 2020, après deux années de soins les plus attentifs, le retour au même niveau de performance n’est plus envisageable pour son propriétaire Ludger Beerbaum. Ceci est d’autant plus dommageable que le statut ostéoarticulaire de Convall est impeccable et qu’il laissait donc espérer une longue et fantastique carrière sportive.

Pendant les fêtes, Ludger décide de confier Convall à l’équipe de Sébastien Neyrat :

« Pour nous, ce fut une véritable surprise. Nous ne pensions pas que l’étalon puisse quitter Riesenbeck. Un beau cadeau de Noël et une grande preuve de confiance de la part de Ludger!

Nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour le confort du cheval et pour fournir de la semence de qualité à toute l’Europe. Concernant son intérêt génétique, il va de soi : C’est plus qu’un sauteur d’exception. Philipp dit d’ailleurs qu’il a eu avec lui des sensations qu’il n’a jamais ressenti avec aucun autre cheval. C’est par de telles rarissimes exceptions que le progrès génétique passe, l’histoire de l’élevage de haut niveau l’a prouvé depuis trois décennies. Convall est remarquablement bien dessiné, très athlétique, énergique et super-gentil.

Son papier Colman x Cascavelle x Sacramento Song,

Solide et innovant, le rend très facile à croiser . Colman est le père de l’étalon de Robert Whitaker CATWALK IV  avec qui il remporte le GP de Lausanne ou le CSIO de Rôme , Il est aussi le père du puissant  CON DIOS III que l’on connait en France sous la selle de René Lopez .

 

Le Grand Prix d’Aix la Chapelle, la plus prestigieuse épreuve au monde ne se gagne pas par hasard; sinon ce ne serait pas le Grand Prix d’Aix la Chapelle. Convall, lui, l’a remporté en 2016 à l’âge de 9 ans: Une précocité exceptionnelle confirmée par ses autres classements cette année là lors des Grands-Prix de Calgary, Mannheim, Munster. Il y exprimait toute sa force, sa volonté et sa technique parfaite.

Jeune, Convall se classe de très nombreuses fois et remporte le championnat du Holstein des 6 ans puis collectionne plaques et flots avec Christina Liebherr pour la Suisse sur le circuit Youngster Tour en CSI.
Colman fait partie des six meilleurs pères de chevaux d’âge en 2016.
Ses produits les plus connus sont La passion Championne d’Allemagne, Cooper (R. Tebbel), Catwalk (R. Withaker). La mère de Convall a aussi donné Cartino (Classe S). Son père Cascavelle est aussi le père de Carinjo (P. Delaveau). La grand mère de Convall par le Pur-Sang Sacramento Song a donné Fantasia (M. Michael-Beerbaum), Carlot (R. Pessoa).
La famille 4294 du Holstein dont est issu Convall compte de très nombreux gagnants en CSI ainsi que de nombreux étalons.

Convall, essence du futur, débutera sa première saison de monte
en 2017.

 

ORigines

ORIGINES

Colman x Cascavelle

Type de semence IAC et ICSI
Année de naissance 2006
Taille 169 cm
Studbook de naissance : OS
Studbook d’approbation SF (en cours)

TARIFS DE SAILLIE

Disponible en semence fraîche à Chatenay et réfrigérée partout en France et Europe

FT + 1500€TTC à la naissance du poulain

Les points forts / Faibles

CONSEILS DE CROISEMENT​

Convall est un  cheval compact doté d’une très belle sortie d’encolure et une tête splendide, sa capacité de couverture est incontestablement ce qui a fait de lui un athlète si sûr  , si jeune .

A croiser donc avec les juments pouvant manquer de rondeur , de look ou de puissance dans le jarret

En photos…

En videos…