/ 02

01

WORLD ranking of fathers

60 products evolve in

CSI 155 - 160 cm

TOP 11

CARTHAGO x LANDGRAF

CARTANI

02

How to breed him?

Cartani will bring Power and gallop
to mares in the blood.

Excellent temperament and size

Stretch and long legs for
compact and stiff mares

CARTANI

CARTANI

Generalities

2001 - Gray - 1M68 - Holtseiner
Carthago x Taggi (Landgraf)
1300 € PV (or 1170 € AT 01/10 + GPV)
Kind and conqueror
Performance
0%
ofspring
0%
Genetic
0%
Power
0%
Energy
0%
Jumping style
0%
Ride ability
0%
Fertility
0%

Description

CARTANI asserts himself in 2016, at the age of 15, as one of the best sires of Young Horses on the world circuit.
Eleven years of riding in Holstein propelled him to second place among the Sires of International Winners under 12 (Source Horsetelex Ranking 31.12.2016). Such a statistic indicates an exceptional genetic richness. Wasn't the now consecrated Cornet Obolensky at the same age, in 2014, credited with the same ranking?

Let us humbly acknowledge it: BLH had not been able to attract to France, when they retired from sport, the For Pleasure, Baloubet, Cornet Obolensky after having distributed them in frozen semen as early as the 2000s. But BLH gained experience, has gained international recognition and invested in ESR, a high-end stallion station. It was essential to attract to France the best stallions like Sandro Boy, Monte Bellini and last CARTANI recruit. You will therefore benefit from it optimally. Optimal means providing fresh and refrigerated semen of excellent quality, organizing impeccable logistics, securing and offering a covering payable to the Live Foal at a very attractive price.

CARTANI, originally: A very special status.
His dam Taggi par Landgraf was with Ratina Z one of the two best mares in the world. Gold medal in team and silver in individual at the World Championships in The Hague 1994 with Sören von Rönne, she is with the German team at the Barcelona Olympics. It is four years in a row classified at the GP d'Aix la Chapelle. The Taggi broth comes from the excellent “half Thoroughbred” Benedictus and its line goes back to the stallion Sempet Idem like the remarkable Hanoverian stallion Stakkato.
We do not present the Olympic double Carthago (Jos Lansink) whose importance was exceptional. He is second best sire in the WBFSH world ranking in 2010 behind Darco and ahead of Quidam de Revel.

CARTANI, the performances:

With Charlotte von Rönne, wife of her breeder Sören, from 2009 to 2015, they won or placed themselves at the CSI ***** Grand-Prix and Nations Cup level under Danish colors as in Rome, St Gall, Balve, Aix La Chapel, Drammen, Linz and Oslo. Along the way, CARTANI perfectly mixed the qualities of his father (the amplitude, the trajectory) and of his mother (the courage, the will to do it); quality that it transmits to its production. Note for statisticians that the "German breeding value" of Cartani is not significant because he has spent his entire sporting career under Danish colors.

CARTANI, the father

Production: Here are his top performing daughters and sons of 2019.

CARTANYA JEM TRYON (1.65m) / 1st CSIO5 * 2018 Gijon (ESP) (1.60m)
CARTELLO VDL 7th CSI4 * 2018 Bridgehampton (USA) (1.60m)
COCHELLA 6th CSIO5 * 2018 Gijon (ESP) (1.50m)

BIJOUX 3rd CSI3 * 2018 Coapexpan (MEX) (1.55m)
LADY MARIA BH 5th CSI4 * 2018 Devon (USA) (1.60m)
GRAN CANYON 8th CSI4 * 2018 Samorin (SVK) (1.60m)
CHRISTIAN 4th CSIO5 * 2018 Budapest (HUN) (1.60m)
SUZIE II 3rd CSIO5 * 2018 Rome (ITA) (1.50m)

AMERICAN DREAM 2nd CSIO3 * 2018 Samorin (SVK) (1.50m)
CUPIDO VD H 8th CSI5 * 2018 Basel (SUI) (1.50m)
CALIGARI 7th CSI2 * 2017 Buenos Aires (ARG) (1.55m)
ZOA-WODKA 3rd - 2018 Wädenswil (SUI) - Nat. (1.55m)
Burberry Mak 6th CSI3 * 2018 Ciekocinko (POL) (1.50m)

Origins

Videos

Sports results of his production

/ 02

01

MONDIAL des pères

60 produits évoluent en

CSI 155 - 160 cm

TOP 11

CARTHAGO x LANDGRAF

CARTANI

02

Comment le croiser ?

Cartani apportera Puissance et galopade
aux juments dans le sang.

Un excellent tempérament et de la taille

De l'étendue et de longues jambes pour
les juments compactes et raides

CARTANI

CARTANI

Généralités

2001 – Gris – 1M68 – Holtseiner
Carthago x Taggi (Landgraf)
1300€  PV (ou 1170€ AU 01/10 + GPV)
Gentil et conquérant
Performance
0%
Descendance
0%
Génétique
0%
Puissance
0%
Energie
0%
Style à l’obstacle
0%
Facilité d’emploi
0%
Fertilité
0%

Descriptif

CARTANI s’affirme en 2016, à 15 ans, comme un des meilleurs pères de Jeunes Chevaux sur le circuit mondial.
Onze années de monte dans le Holstein l’ont propulsé à la deuxième place des Pères de Gagnants internationaux de moins de 12 ans (Source Horsetelex Ranking 31.12.2016). Une telle statistique signe une richesse génétique exceptionnelle. Le désormais consacré Cornet Obolensky n’était-il pas au même âge, en 2014, crédité du même classement?

Reconnaissons le humblement: BLH n’avait pas su attirer en France, à leur retraite sportive, les For Pleasure, Baloubet, Cornet Obolensky après pourtant les avoir distribués en semence congelée dès les années 2000. Mais BLH a pris de l’expérience, a gagné en reconnaissance internationale et a investi dans ESR, une station d’étalons Haut de Gamme. C’était indispensable pour attirer en France les meilleurs étalons comme Sandro Boy, Monte Bellini et dernère recrue CARTANI. Vous en profiterez donc de manière optimale. Optimal signifie fournir une semence fraîche et réfrgérée d’excellente qualité, organiser une logistique impeccable, sécuriser et offrir une saillie payable au Poulain Vivant et à un prix très attractif.

CARTANI, à l’origine: Un statut très spécial.
Sa mère Taggi par Landgraf fut avec Ratina Z une des deux meilleures juments du Monde. Médaille d’or par équipe et d’argent en individuel lors des Championnats du Monde de La Haye 1994 avec Sören von Rönne, elle est de l’équipe allemande au J.O. de Barcelone. Elle est quatre années de suite classée lors du GP d’Aix la Chapelle. La bouillonante Taggi est issue de l’excellent «moitié Pur-Sang» Benedictus et sa souche remonte à l’étalon Sempet Idem comme le remarquable étalon hanovrien Stakkato.
On ne présente pas le doublement olympique Carthago (Jos Lansink) dont l’importance fut exceptionnelle. Il est deuxième meilleur père au classement mondial WBFSH en 2010 derrière Darco et devant Quidam de Revel.

CARTANI, les performances:

Avec Charlotte von Rönne, épouse de son naisseur Sören, de 2009 à 2015, ils gagnèrent ou se placèrent au niveau Grand-Prix CSI***** et Coupe des Nations sous couleurs danoises comme à Rome, St Gall, Balve, Aix La Chapelle, Drammen, Linz et Oslo. En parcours, CARTANI mixait à merveille les qualités de son père (l’amplitude, la trajectoire) et de sa mère (le courage, la volonté de le faire); qualité qu’il transmet à sa production. A noter pour les statisticiens que la «valeur d’élevage allemande» de Cartani n’est pas significative car il a fait toute sa carrière sportive sous couleurs danoises.

CARTANI, le père

Production : Voici ses filles et fils les plus performants en 2019.

CARTANYA JEM TRYON (1.65m) / 1st CSIO5* 2018 Gijon (ESP) (1.60m)
CARTELLO VDL 7th CSI4* 2018 Bridgehampton (USA) (1.60m)
COCHELLA 6th CSIO5* 2018 Gijon (ESP) (1.50m)

BIJOUX 3rd CSI3* 2018 Coapexpan (MEX) (1.55m)
LADY MARIA BH 5th CSI4* 2018 Devon (USA) (1.60m)
GRAN CANYON 8th CSI4* 2018 Samorin (SVK) (1.60m)
CHRISTIAN 4th CSIO5* 2018 Budapest (HUN) (1.60m)
SUZIE II 3rd CSIO5* 2018 Rome (ITA) (1.50m)

AMERICAN DREAM 2nd CSIO3* 2018 Samorin (SVK) (1.50m)
CUPIDO VD H 8th CSI5* 2018 Basel (SUI) (1.50m)
CALIGARI 7th CSI2* 2017 Buenos Aires (ARG) (1.55m)
ZOA-WODKA 3rd – 2018 Wädenswil (SUI) – Nat. (1.55m)
Burberry Mak 6th CSI3* 2018 Ciekocinko (POL) (1.50m)

Origines

Vidéos

Résultats sportifs de sa production